What's On Libraries and Learning Program

Hume Libraries and Learning - Whats On Summer 2019-20

Issue link: https://humecitycouncil.uberflip.com/i/1183662

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 13 of 23

14 SCHOOL HOLIDAYS Crafty Afternoon All ages Create crafty artworks using maize noodles and scratch boards. Sunbury Library Fri 17 Jan, 2pm–4pm Celebrate Chinese New Year and Tet All ages 2020 is the Year of the Rat. Join us to celebrate with stories, songs and a special craft activity. Craigieburn Library Fri 24 Jan, 2.30pm–3.30pm Chinese Dragon Paper Craft All ages Celebrate Chinese New Year by designing and creating your very own extending jaws Chinese dragon. Gladstone Park Community Library Tue 7 Jan, 3pm–4pm Design Your Own Flag All ages Celebrate Australia Day by designing your own flag. Gladstone Park Community Library Thu 23 Jan, 3pm–4pm Explore with OSMO Games All ages OSMO is an award winning game system that works with iPads to encourage hands on play. Tullamarine Library Wed 8 Jan, 2pm–3.30pm KICKBricks – Build it! All ages Build a wall, a house, a cave or a rocket ship! Show us your engineering skills with these large foam bricks. Broadmeadows Library Mon 20 Jan, 2pm–3pm Musical Instrument Craft All ages Using recycled materials, create your own musical instrument that rattles, shakes and rolls! Then head into the library garden to make noise with your fellow musicians. Craigieburn Library Wed 15 Jan, 1pm–2.30pm Planks a Lot! All ages Build a tower, a maze or whatever you can imagine! In this hands on workshop children develop spatial reasoning and engineering skills through free play and construction with small wooden bricks. Broadmeadows Library Mon 13 Jan, 2pm–3pm Sand Art All ages Create a masterpiece with beautiful coloured sand. Sunbury Library Tue 14 Jan, 1.30pm–3.30pm Scratch Boards All ages Make gorgeous designs by engraving on a scratch board. Broadmeadows Library Mon 6 Jan, 2pm–3pm Gladstone Park Community Library Thu 9 Jan, 3pm–4pm

Articles in this issue

view archives of What's On Libraries and Learning Program - Hume Libraries and Learning - Whats On Summer 2019-20